The Lexington Postal Credit Union was established in February 1928, to serve the employees of the United States Postal Service in Lexington and surrounding counties. The Credit Union is a
not -for -profit financial cooperative and over time has expanded its Field of Membership and Services to become a full-service Financial Institution.

In September 2018, the Credit Union updated its name to reflect the Credit Union building its new Main Office off the Postal Property. The name was updated to Lexington Postal Community Credit Union.

As many things have changed over the years, one thing remains consistent, our commitment to the credit union philosophy of "people helping people."

Credit Unions offer low rates on loans and low fees for services; these features make credit unions unique, however, the most important difference is:

YOU own your credit union!
You're a Member, Not a Customer!


Lexington Postal Community Credit Union is committed to making available financial products and services that will enable our members and potential members to understand and meet their financial needs, while maintaining competitive loan and savings rates, and preserving the stability and confidence in the Credit Union.

Board of Directors:
Phil Lykins - Chairman
Randy Bradley – Vice Chairman
Carolyn Tompkins - Secretary
Kathy Hummer – Treasurer
David Simpson - Director
Stacey Stevens – Director
George Turnley – Director

Supervisory Committee:
Jerry Caudill – Chairman
Melvin Lail
Chriss Turner
Reginia Powell

Sharon Stafford - President NMLS# 810990
Derek Boyd - Loans
Brenda Strickland - Collections NMLS# 810991
Luann Salamone - Member Services
Holly Hall - Member Services